Below you will find a Calendar of Events released by the Vatican Press Office. Some events are still being developed, for this reason we will be updating the calendar as required.

Calendar of Events

December 2015

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

Opening of the Holy Door of St. Peter’s Basilica.

Sunday, December 13, 2015

III Sunday of Advent

Opening of the Holy Door of the Basilica of St. John Lateran and in the Cathedrals of the world.

 

January 2016

Friday, January 1, 2016

Solemnity of Mary, the Holy Mother of God

World Day for Peace.

Opening of the Holy Door of the Basilica of Saint Mary Major.

Tuesday, January 19, - Thursday, January 21, 2016

Jubilee for those Engaged in Pilgrimage Work

Monday, January 25, 2016

Feast of the Conversion of St. Paul

Opening of the Holy Door of the Basilica of St. Paul Outside the Walls.

“Jubilee” sign of the Holy Father: witness of the works of mercy.

 

February 2016

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Feast of the Presentation of the Lord and the Day for Consecrated Life

Jubilee for Consecrated Life and the closing of the Year for Consecrated Life.

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Ash Wednesday

Sending forth of the Missionaries of Mercy, St. Peter’s Basilica.

Monday, February 22, 2016

Feast of the Chair of St. Peter

Jubilee for the Roman Curia

“Jubilee” sign of the Holy Father: witness of the works of mercy.

 

March 2016

Friday, March 4 and Saturday, March 5, 2016

“24 Hours for the Lord” with a penitential liturgy in St. Peter’s Basilica on the afternoon of Friday, March 4.

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Palm Sunday

The diocesan day for youth in Rome.

“Jubilee” sign of the Holy Father: witness of the works of mercy.

 

April 2016

Sunday, April 3, 2016

Divine Mercy Sunday

Jubilee for those who are devoted to the spirituality of Divine Mercy.

Sunday, April 24, 2016

V Sunday of Easter

Jubilee for young boys and girls (ages 13 – 16)

To profess the faith and construct a culture of mercy.

“Jubilee” sign of the Holy Father: witness of the works of mercy.

 

May 2016

Sunday, May 27-29, 2016

The Solemnity of Corpus Christi in Italy

Jubilee for deacons.

 

June 2016

Friday, June 3, 2016

Solemnity of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Jubilee for priests.

160 years since the introduction of the Feast by Pius IX in 1856.

Sunday, June 12, 2016

XI Sunday of Ordinary Time

Jubilee for those who are ill and for persons with disabilities.

“Jubilee” sign of the Holy Father: witness of the works of mercy.

 

July 2016

Tuesday, July 26 – Sunday, July 31, 2016

To conclude on the XVIII Sunday of Ordinary Time

Jubilee for young people.

World Youth Day in Krakow, Poland.

 

September 2016

Sunday, September 4, 2016

XXIII Sunday of Ordinary Time

Memorial of Blessed Teresa of Calcutta – September 5

Jubilee for workers and volunteers of mercy

Sunday, September 25, 2016

XXVI Sunday of Ordinary Time

Jubilee for catechists

 

October 2016

Saturday, October 8 and Sunday, October 9, 2016

Saturday and Sunday after the Memorial of Our Lady of the Rosary

Marian Jubilee

 

November 2016

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Solemnity of All Saints

Holy Mass celebrated by the Holy Father in memory of the faithful departed.

Sunday, November 6, 2016

XXXII Sunday of Ordinary Time

In St. Peters Basilica, the Jubilee for prisoners.

Sunday, November 13, 2016

XXXIII Sunday of Ordinary Time

Closing of the Holy Doors in the Basilicas of Rome and in the Dioceses of the world.

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe

Closing of the Holy Door of St. Peter’s Basilica and the conclusion of the Jubilee of Mercy. 


© 2017 USO. All rights reserved. Powered by 2B4 s.r.l.